Senate President Stephen Sweeney
Deputy Speaker John Burzichelli
Assemblyman Adam Taliaferro

For the New Jersey Legislature’s 2020/2021 session, Senator Steve Sweeney was confirmed and again sworn in as President of the New Jersey Senate, the highest-ranking position in the state’s legislature. As the Senate President, Senator Sweeney plays a key role in setting the Senate’s agenda and building coalitions.

Assemblyman John Burzichelli was sworn in as Deputy Speaker of the New Jersey Assembly and is the Chair of the Assembly Appropriations committee, Vice Chair of the Assembly Budget committee, and a member of the Legislative Services Commission. He also serves on the Joint Budget Oversight Committee.

Assemblyman Adam Taliaferro serves as Chair of the Assembly Law and Public Safety Committee and is Vice Chair of the Assembly Agriculture and Natural Resources Committee.

Please click here to view legislation sponsored by Senator Sweeney, Assemblyman Burzichelli, and Assemblyman Taliaferro during the most recent legislative session.

District Offices

Gloucester County

Kingsway Commons
935 Kings Highway, Suite 400
West Deptford, NJ 08086
Phone: (856) 251-9801
Fax: (856) 251-9752

Salem/Cumberland Counties

The Finlaw Building
199 East Broadway, Suite G
Salem, NJ 08079
Phone: (856) 339-0808 or
             (856) 455-1011
Fax: (856) 339-9626